Formula 1


Sergio Perez secures the DHL Fastest Lap in the 2017 FORMULA 1 GRAND PRIX DE MONACO with a time of 1:14.820 minutes.

DHL Fastest Lap Predictor Game

Fastest Driver Group 1: Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari) - 1:15.238
Fastest Driver Group 2: Sergio Perez (Force India) - 1:14.820
Fastest Driver Group 3: Kevin Magnussen (Haas) - 1:16.313

Enter the DHL Fastest Lap Game

Sergio Perez takes DHL Fastest Lap in Monaco

Sergio Perez was forced to head into the pits once again in the closing stages of the Monaco Grand Prix after a collision with Daniil Kvyat and failed to finish in the points for the first time this season. Shod with fresh ultrasoft tires, the Force India driver subsequently came back out and set the DHL Fastest Lap.

On Lap 76, Perez burned a time of 1:14.820 into the asphalt at Monaco and in doing so, posted the fastest race lap ever seen in the Principality since 2004.

Sebastian Vettel achieved the second-fastest time of 1:15.238. Vettel set his personal best on Lap 38 immediately before his pit stop, laying the foundations for his third race win of the season. Consequently, Vettel was able to overtake his team-mate Kimi Räikkönen, giving Ferrari their first win in Monaco since 2001.

Fastest race laps: FORMULA 1 GRAND PRIX DE MONACO 2017

01 Sergio Pérez (Force India) on Lap 76 - 1:14.820
02 Sebastian Vettel (FerrarI) on Lap 38 - 1:15.238
03 Kimi Räikkönen (Ferrari) on Lap 39 - 1:15.527
04 Daniel Ricciardo (Red Bull) on Lap 51 - 1:15.756
05 Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) on Lap 54 - 1:15.825
06 Lance Stroll (Williams) on Lap 71 - 1:16.075
07 Kevin Magnussen (Haas) on Lap 44 - 1:16.313
08 Max Verstappen (Red Bull) on Lap 56 -1:16.329
09 Valtteri Bottas (Williams) on Lap 22 - 1:16.439
10 Esteban Ocon (Force India) on Lap 52 - 1:16.482

History: DHL Fastest Laps in the FORMULA 1 GRAND PRIX DE MONACO

Sergio Perez posted the fastest race lap ever seen at Monaco in 13 years. Michael Schumacher still holds the record with a 1:14.439 in 2004. In qualifying, though, Kimi Räikkönen set a new all-time track record, covering the Circuit de Monaco in 1:12.178 minutes – no one in the race’s long history has ever been faster.

For Perez, this was the fourth-fastest lap of his career and his first since the 2014 Austrian Grand Prix.

Hamilton leads the DHL Fastest Lap Award

With three wins to his name, Lewis Hamilton still leads the overall standings of the DHL Fastest Lap Award, followed by Kimi Räikkönen, who has secured the DHL Fastest Lap twice this season.

F1 racing will continue in Canada in two weeks’ time. Send us your tip for the 2017 FORMULA 1 GRAND PRIX DU CANADA and win great prizes in the DHL Fastest Lap Predictor game!

Enter the DHL Fastest Lap Game

Posting Guidelines

All communications on Logistics of Things should be appropriate for a professional community, respecting the diverse views of individuals from different backgrounds. We will review all comments and reserve the right to terminate or restrict access to user's account and to delete any content posted through it, without notice and at our discretion, if we deem it to be overly promotional, offensive, or off topic.

All posting become property of DHL.